The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

500 Internal Server Error when bw exceeded

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mta, Dec 24, 2003.

  1. mta

    mta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi all,
    I have a problem which is when an account exceeds the bandwidth it gives 500 Internal Server Error.


    Any ideas,

    Thanks in advance:)
     
  2. netwrkr

    netwrkr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Did you try;

    Disable Suspending accounts that exceed their bandwidth limit (will clear all suspensions is disabled)

    Then unsuspend bandwidth exceeders.
     
    #2 netwrkr, Dec 25, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2003
  3. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I dont think he wants to unsuspend the exceeders.... he just doesn't want it to say "internal server error".... something that says' they exceeded bandwidth would be nice....
     
  4. John K

    John K Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If he wants the "Bandwidth exceeded for this domain" (or something like this) to appear he needs to configure (add a "ErrorDocument 500 /home/500.html" string) an apache's httpd.conf (for all users) or .htaccess (for current user). Then in 500.html he can write the messages he wants to be displayed instead of "Internal Server Error".
     
  5. mta

    mta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi again
    Thx all for ur reply
    I just wanted to do what compunet2 said exactly :)


    I will try solutions u offered & tell u


    Thx again :)
     
  6. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the following in my httpd.conf:

    ErrorDocument 400 /400.shtml
    ErrorDocument 401 /401.shtml
    ErrorDocument 403 /403.shtml
    ErrorDocument 404 /404.shtml
    ErrorDocument 500 /500.shtml

    All error pages show fine, except the 500.shtml....
     
  7. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    where are you uploading your files to?
     
Loading...

Share This Page