Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

503 error on Website

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by keepcalminsane, Jul 13, 2017.

  1. keepcalminsane

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi all sorry if in wrong place

    I have a website that was working ok on my server that i rent shared space. my website has been on a while now and not had a problem but the other day it come up with a 503 error and just wanted to know would this be cpanel problems or wordpress problems

    Thanks to anyone who helps
     
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Its not related to cpanel , you have to contact the shared space provider support team for this issue and they will help you out.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. keepcalminsane

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    this is the error i been given from server company

    Code:
    [Fri Jul 14 01:22:42.086135 2017] [proxy_fcgi:error] [pid 783114] [client 49.204.76.82:26593] AH01079: failed to make connection to backend: httpd-UDS
    from checking online it says its a server problem which i am using cpanel
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,435
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    This is generally only fixed by an administrator with root access. You can direct your hosting provider to a similar thread at:

    Service Unavailable error with PHP-FPM

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. keepcalminsane

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,435
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    The error message you posted is not an error message you can typically address without root access to the server. Your hosting company would need to modify the Apache configuration to prevent that error message from happening. Here's a link to another thread where the same error message is referenced, should you want to direct your hosting provider to an existing solution:

    Service Unavailable error with PHP-FPM

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. linuxman1

    linuxman1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes I had this error on a web site, and I found it was configured to use php-fpm and itsn't configured, one I set the site to work with another PHP handler the site worked fine!
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,435
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @linuxman1,

    Since you have root access to the system, you could actually troubleshoot the issue using the information from the following post:

    Service Unavailable error with PHP-FPM

    This would allow you to continue using PHP-FPM as a PHP handler.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice