The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

550 Error From Yahoo Addresses

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by DeWebDude, Aug 19, 2014.

  1. DeWebDude

    DeWebDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello All,

    This is a strange message, that I'm not sure makes sense.
    When a user of Yahoo/Bellsouth/SBCGlobal tries to email someone on our cPanel Server they get rejected with:
    Remote host said: 550 signature_incorrect [BODY]

    Also, many posts make it seem like DKIM would be the problem I would think thats only if we can't email them.



    I can't pinpoint the real cause/source of the problem.
    Any assistance appreciated.

    FYI Google not to helpful with this.
     
    #1 DeWebDude, Aug 19, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. DeWebDude

    DeWebDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't believe it's installed, I see SA, I looked for scan, or mailscan in the WHM search.
    Where in the config can I confirm if we are utilizing it?

    Thanks!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could use a command such as "ps aux|grep MailScanner" to see if there is any output. Otherwise, feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. DeWebDude

    DeWebDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I ran a ps auxw | grep -i mailscan to insure we got anything close and nothing is running.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. kci_design

    kci_design Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Having the exact same issue, disabled DKIM rejection and we can receive them now, but would be nice to see what is the cause of this. Could it just be a misconfiguration on Yahoo's end?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you have any applications such as MailScanner installed?

    Thank you.
     
  9. Alexis Bennett

    Alexis Bennett Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am having the same problem, and my account says that DKIM is disabled. Anyone who tries to send to me from a Yahoo address either gets a 550 error or nothing happens at all, and I never get the mail. Yahoo seem to be really hard to get hold of. Can anyone help?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Your access level is listed as "Website Owner". Do you have root access to your server? If not, please contact your web hosting company for assistance with this issue.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page