Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

550 Error From Yahoo Addresses

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by DeWebDude, Aug 19, 2014.

  1. DeWebDude

    DeWebDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello All,

    This is a strange message, that I'm not sure makes sense.
    When a user of Yahoo/Bellsouth/SBCGlobal tries to email someone on our cPanel Server they get rejected with:
    Remote host said: 550 signature_incorrect [BODY]

    Also, many posts make it seem like DKIM would be the problem I would think thats only if we can't email them.



    I can't pinpoint the real cause/source of the problem.
    Any assistance appreciated.

    FYI Google not to helpful with this.
     
    #1 DeWebDude, Aug 19, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,421
    Likes Received:
    1,956
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Is MailScanner installed on your system? If so, does the issue persist if you temporarily disable MailScanner?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DeWebDude

    DeWebDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't believe it's installed, I see SA, I looked for scan, or mailscan in the WHM search.
    Where in the config can I confirm if we are utilizing it?

    Thanks!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,421
    Likes Received:
    1,956
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You could use a command such as "ps aux|grep MailScanner" to see if there is any output. Otherwise, feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. DeWebDude

    DeWebDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I ran a ps auxw | grep -i mailscan to insure we got anything close and nothing is running.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,421
    Likes Received:
    1,956
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please let us know the ticket number should you decide to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. kci_design

    kci_design Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Having the exact same issue, disabled DKIM rejection and we can receive them now, but would be nice to see what is the cause of this. Could it just be a misconfiguration on Yahoo's end?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,421
    Likes Received:
    1,956
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Did you have any applications such as MailScanner installed?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Alexis Bennett

    Alexis Bennett Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am having the same problem, and my account says that DKIM is disabled. Anyone who tries to send to me from a Yahoo address either gets a 550 error or nothing happens at all, and I never get the mail. Yahoo seem to be really hard to get hold of. Can anyone help?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,421
    Likes Received:
    1,956
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your access level is listed as "Website Owner". Do you have root access to your server? If not, please contact your web hosting company for assistance with this issue.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice