The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by willwright111, Jun 2, 2009.

  1. willwright111

    willwright111 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I keep getting the following error i have a reseller hosting account and this error only appears on one of the domains

    with the following error it means i cant view any ftp accounts it wont show any of the ftp account quotas and doesnt appear to want to show me any of my installed programs on fantastico

    Not an ARRAY reference at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Ftp.pm line 311.
    Cpanel::Ftp::listftp() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Ftp.pm line 315
    Cpanel::Ftp::countftp() called at (eval 104) line 1
    eval '$rSTATS->{$key}{$item} = Cpanel::Ftp::countftp();' called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 241
    Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('infinitylang', 'true', 'rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'emailac_counts|subdomains|parkeddomains|addondomains|ftpaccounts...') called at (eval 95) line 1
    eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%CFG)];' called at cpanel.pl line 4958
    main::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0xa3b5f1c)', 'HASH(0x94164f4)') called at cpanel.pl line 1474
    main::cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat([tr class="row-%"][td width="40\{percent}"][...') called at cpanel.pl line 4755
    main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4638
    main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x9b69b68)') called at cpanel.pl line 4590
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x97351a0)') called at cpanel.pl line 2868
    main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 95
    Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 8) line 1
    eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1650
    main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4755
    main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4638
    main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x93cef98)') called at cpanel.pl line 4590
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x96ede38)') called at cpanel.pl line 1308

    any one got any ideas of how to fix this me and my hosting company are stuck
     
  2. JPC-Shaun

    JPC-Shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi;

    You should check in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log as it can provide more detailed information about the cause.
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Some generic advice your hosting provider can try for resolving the issue is running the following commands:

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
    Code:
    /scripts/checkperlmodules
     
  4. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    array error ftp as well

    Found we cannot add an account - also cant see accounts listed.

    Is there a quick Fix - I opened a ticket as well Request id is: 471885


    Not an ARRAY reference at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Ftp.pm line 311.
    Cpanel::Ftp::listftp() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Ftp.pm line 465
    Cpanel::Ftp::ftpquota('glenn', 0) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Ftp.pm line 126
    Cpanel::Ftp::addftp('glenn', 'jiemou3i', 'public_html/glenn', 'unlimited', '', 'public_html/glenn') called at cpanel.pl line 382
    main::__ANON__('glenn', 'jiemou3i', 'public_html/glenn', 'unlimited', '', 'public_html/glenn') called at cpanel.pl line 1781
    main::exectag('<cpanel Ftp="addftp($FORM{\'login\'},$FORM{\'password\'},$FORM{\...') called at cpanel.pl line 4757
    main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4640
    main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0xa79cca0)') called at cpanel.pl line 4592
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x97381d0)') called at cpanel.pl line 2870
    main::doinclude('doaddftpinclude.html') called at cpanel.pl line 1677
    main::exectag('<cpanel include="doaddftpinclude.html">') called at cpanel.pl line 4757
    main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4640
    main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x93d2ce4)') called at cpanel.pl line 4592
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x96f2e68)') called at cpanel.pl line 1310



    cPanel 11.24.5-S37946 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    CENTOS 4.7 i686 standard on fbc-1
     
    #4 hostmedic, Aug 10, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2009
  5. skatebored

    skatebored Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    halu...

    these steps might works :

    1. /scripts/checkperlmodules
    2. increasing memory allocation for cpanel
     
  6. JoshLoe

    JoshLoe Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #1 Make sure the user is not over quota
    #2 Make sure that the user has a feature list that allows FTP
    #3 Try moving .cpanel to .cpanel.bak in the home directory then log out/back into cpanel. This will regenerate the .cpanel directory.

    #4 If this still does not work, try logging in to the server and going to the .cpanel directory. Cat the .nvdata.yaml file and post the output.
     
  7. aarondwyer

    aarondwyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brisbane
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you @Joshloe

    I had this error, and moved the .cpanel directory to .cpanel.bak

    On a new login to cpanel. All was good again.

    Aaron
     
Loading...

Share This Page