Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

A Licence Check Appears to Already Be Running

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Anouchka Minkoue Obame, Jul 30, 2018.

  1. Anouchka Minkoue Obame

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I can not access WHM & cpanel. So I can not change the hostname. When I
    arrive here: https://<<IP address>>:2087/ I put the username and password
    of the server. At each faith I get this error (please check attachments)



    Thanks to help me
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 Anouchka Minkoue Obame, Jul 30, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 30, 2018
  2. MikeDVB

    MikeDVB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    I would check for processes related to UPCP and cpkeyclt.

    Code:
    ps aux | egrep -i "upcp|cpkeyclt"
    If the UPCP is running I'd wait for it to finish. If you see the license check for more than a few minutes I'd kill the process and re-run it.

    That said you may want to open a cPanel ticket on this to at least report the issue if perhaps you've found a bug or something.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    222
    Trophy Points:
    173
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Anouchka Minkoue Obame

    You can change the hostname via SSH by running the following:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/set_hostname <hostname>
    As far as the licensing process - I would follow the advice provided by @MikeDVB as well as check
    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/license_log
    Any outputs from those would be helpful.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice