The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Problem with reseller account changes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WebIdentity, Oct 2, 2004.

1. WebIdentity

WebIdentity Member

Hi,

I've been using cPanel for a few years now, along with other Control Panel applications. I can say dealing with the ups and downs of all of them i can safely say cPanel wins over the rest of them.

Account Migration has been a bit too dreamy for me after having to deal with the same issue on an ensim box not so long ago, a task under ensim which takes weeks can be reduced into one day with the account migration tool under cPanel.

BUT! and there is always is a but. I've wanted change the ownerships of the users from one reseller to another, but two things happen a) they change on the list all accounts in the root listing but they dont change for the reseller. WTH is going on there :) ?

Anyway not sure if's a bug but it is a fresh install of cPanel and i've configured a few of these things to know how to get it up and running so i'm not sure whats really going on. Maybe you guys can offer assistance in this matter.

Thanks.

2. Host4u2

Host4u2 Well-Known Member

That is strange. Only yesterday I transfered 27 accounts from one reseller to another without a hitch. All shows up as it should for both root and the reseller(s). I'm running WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-S65.

3. Cozminsky

Cozminsky Member

I'm having the same problem with WHM 9.7.2 cPanel 9.7.7-R15.

Worked fine on older versions of Cpanel. Might try upgrading.

4. rwoody

rwoody Member

Similiar Problem