The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A question about using the cPanel API

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by arooney, Nov 3, 2009.

1. arooney

arooney Registered

Hi,

I am a webmaster who has a client who wants to set up email forwarders. That's create a forwarder and delete a forwarder. All this through a php interface on a web page (this would be behind an admin log in)

We have use of the cPanel username and password on a domain that is part of shared hosting.

1. Is this possible using this Class?
    2. If so, how would I go about it. I have no experience with API at all.

I'll appreciate some hand holding here if that's possible.

cPanel Version is 11.24.5-RELEASE

EDIT: If this needs to go through WHM then I have access to that (installed on VPS). My client of course, doesn't have access

Many thanks,

John

#1 arooney, Nov 3, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2009
  2. nettcom

nettcom Active Member

yes, of course, you can build this with this class using API1 AND API2

try reading this forum samples

3. arooney

arooney Registered

nettcom, many thanks for the reply but I'm none the wiser (sorry). Can you just be a little more specific as to what I have to do to accomplish these two tasks. I really have no idea. :confused:

4. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. arooney

arooney Registered

Many thanks for the reply. I have indeed been trawling through the threads on the forums before I posted but found them all coming from a basis that you're assumed to know a few basics (which I don't) so therefore a bit over my head. The link to the "integration" looks interesting so I shall give that a go. many thanks for the pointer. I'll be back if I need further assistance. Many thanks once again.

John

6. Infopro