The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Real Idiot Needs Help with HTTPS

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by a1designs, Jul 22, 2005.

1. a1designs

a1designs Registered

Hello,

I have cPanel running on Apache, a reseller account. I paid for ssl. I need help on setting up ssl. I went through and generated keys and crt and csr. Ok, so I noticed a new folder was created called ssl, but I don't know what to do next. Is there a place where there is step by step instructions on how to do this? I want https:// and I really don't know what I am doing. I have been reading the forums and I'm lost. Please help and I don't mind if you use layman's terms. My host is too hard to reach or I'd be talking to her. So, can some one tell me step-by-step the process and remember, I'm really new to this, so point out where I have to go and what I have to do. please.

Thanks

2. dkz

dkz Well-Known Member