Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A remote Mysql and Amazon AWS using WHM

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by toplisek, Nov 11, 2017.

  1. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I need help if WHM supports a remote Mysql like Amazon AWS and their own language for the databases.
    Is this technically possible due to 3 times speed or completely mistake?
     
  2. web-project

    web-project Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    58
  3. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    What about in the case of DB.T2.large
    Is this also needed as it is just dedicated MYSQL?
     
  4. web-project

    web-project Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    58

    you can disable the mysql server on local machine and setup as dedicated mysql server.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,763
    Likes Received:
    1,710
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    It is an issue that only one account needs dedicated MYSQL due to extensive use of MYSQL. It is not general MYSQL and disables feature. Is this also possible?
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,763
    Likes Received:
    1,710
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, but you'd need to configure that account's script to connect to the remote MySQL server's IP address in the script's database configuration settings (e.g. config.php). Then, make sure outgoing connections over port 3306 (if that's the port utilized for MySQL on the remote server) are not disabled in your firewall. Additionally, make sure the remote MySQL server allows connections from the cPanel server's IP address:

    MySQL allow remote connections from multiple ip addresses

    Thank you.
     
  8. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Thank you for this information.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page