Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

A remote Mysql and Amazon AWS using WHM

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by toplisek, Nov 11, 2017.

  1. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I need help if WHM supports a remote Mysql like Amazon AWS and their own language for the databases.
    Is this technically possible due to 3 times speed or completely mistake?
     
  2. web-project

    web-project Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    What about in the case of DB.T2.large
    Is this also needed as it is just dedicated MYSQL?
     
  4. web-project

    web-project Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    58

    you can disable the mysql server on local machine and setup as dedicated mysql server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    It is an issue that only one account needs dedicated MYSQL due to extensive use of MYSQL. It is not general MYSQL and disables feature. Is this also possible?
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, but you'd need to configure that account's script to connect to the remote MySQL server's IP address in the script's database configuration settings (e.g. config.php). Then, make sure outgoing connections over port 3306 (if that's the port utilized for MySQL on the remote server) are not disabled in your firewall. Additionally, make sure the remote MySQL server allows connections from the cPanel server's IP address:

    MySQL allow remote connections from multiple ip addresses

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. toplisek

    toplisek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Thank you for this information.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice