The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

a single echo ......

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by leonid20000, Sep 12, 2011.

  1. leonid20000

    leonid20000 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi, I have hosted a website (the code is written from the scratch) on a shared linux hosting,
    I wonder why a single php page with the code below consumes 20% of my CPU usage limit, shown in cPanel,
    I contacted the hosting company and they said that there should be a non standard script in my code, are they right?

    echo "<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC \"-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Frameset//EN\" \"http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/frameset.dtd\"><html><head><meta http-equiv=\"Content-Type\" content=\"text/html; charset=utf-8\"/><meta http-equiv=\"Refresh\" content=\""."5".";url="."test.php"."\" /><link rel=\"stylesheet\" type=\"text/css\" href=\"efgame.css\" /><title>".$wordFa[43]."</title></head><body>";


    echo "hi";


    echo "</body></html>";

    its not only about this php page, all the php pages consumes 20-26 % of cpu usage


    Regards
    L.Z
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There's really no way for us to know what might be the cause for the issue. Your hosting provider would need to investigate this further for you. Only they would have backend details to check whether the reporting is correct in your cPanel regarding the usage.
     

Share This Page