Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

About apply license to WHM&CPanel behind two high available firewalls.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cuongvttt, Mar 15, 2015.

  1. cuongvttt

    cuongvttt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I have the problem:

    My server's IP licensed to CPanel is 103.27.xxx.xxx
    My server's Public IP to access to CPanel is 103.27.xxx.xxx
    My server's Local IP is 172.16.x.xx
    High Available firewall 1: 103.27.xxx.xx
    High Available firewall 2: 103.27.xxx.xx

    After installing CPanel i see local ip 172.16.x.xx NAT to 103.27.xxx.xxx
    So when i run this script # /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    Updating cPanel license...Done. Update succeeded.
    Building global cache for cpanel...Done

    but when i access to WHM&CPanel it still infos:
    Trial License
    This copy of cPanel & WHM is for trial use and will expire at the end of the trial period. You will need to upgrade to a paid copy of cPanel & WHM to continue using the software after that period.
    Please help me to resolve this problem.
    Thank you so much.
     
    #1 cuongvttt, Mar 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 17, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,183
    Likes Received:
    1,935
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You will need to license the IP address that your server uses for outgoing connections. You can verify which IP address that is with a command such as:

    Code:
    lynx -dump http://www.cpanel.net/showip.cgi
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cuongvttt

    cuongvttt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    This problem resolved, it relates to my HA firewalls.
    Thank you so much, Michael.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,183
    Likes Received:
    1,935
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am happy to see the issue is now resolved. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice