The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

??? about copy account feature

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by knipper, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. knipper

    knipper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi All,

    When transferring an account (Single account) from one WHM server to another, do you need to create a new account on the new server? Or is it created during the transfer?

    Also, I have a couple accounts that have SSL certs. Do I need to manually re-install them, or will this happen during the transfer as well? (It will be a new IP but the same domain)

    Also... Can you select what accounts to transfer if you use "transfer multiple accounts/packages"?

    I have seen several tutorials... but they are from OLD versions of WHM, and are different from the current WHM options.

    Thanks in advance! :D
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The account is created as part of the account transfer. Do not create the account prior to transferring it from another server.

    The SSL certificates will be transferred. However, if it's a new IP, you would need to do all the things you normally would do when a SSL cert needs to have its IP changed.

    Yes, you will be presented with a list of accounts on the remote server and you can select which accounts to transfer.
     
  3. knipper

    knipper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks!

    Thank you! Transfers went off without a hitch. :D
     
  4. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi David

    I am getting below error while transferring domain

    Connecting to Remote Server Failed: Unable to connect to 66.118.142.88:8888: Connection refused
    Remote SSH port:
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What happens when you SSH to your destination server then try to SSH from the destination server to the source server over the port you provided (8888)?
     
Loading...

Share This Page