The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About mailman

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by MikeMc, Feb 11, 2003.

  1. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    when I create a new mailing list (mailman) via CPanel, the new mailing list has an url like this : http://hostname.server.com/mailman/.....

    is it possible to have the lists created for the virtual domain so the url will be : http://clientsdomain.com/mailman/....

    Thank you
     
  2. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you accessed Cpanel through http://www.clientsdomain.com/mailman/ .. it should be available in http://www.clientsdomain.com/mailman/ ...
     
  3. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    for www.clientsdomain.com/mailman/... and http://clientsdomain.com/mailman/... , I get a forbidden page and page not found.
     
  4. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:e2ce728d75][i:e2ce728d75]Originally posted by SprintSlash[/i:e2ce728d75]

    If you accessed Cpanel through http://www.clientsdomain.com/mailman/ ..[/quote:e2ce728d75]

    What do you mean with this?
    Thanks
     
  5. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry, I meant if you created the mailing list w/ http://clientsdomain.com:2082/, it should give you a mailing list URL of http://clientsdomain.com/mailman/......

    Try go to http://clientsdomain.com/mailman/listinfo .. see if anything is there.
     
  6. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you for your replies.

    The creation of the mailing list it doesn't give me any url related to the clients domain. All mailing lists get created like this :

    http://hostname.serverdomain.com/mailman/listinfo/mailininglistname_clientsdomain.com

    I would really appreciate it if someone could give some infos if this is the normal situation, and if not how I could fix this.

    Thanks
     
  7. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    According to this thread

    http://forums.cpanel.net/read.php?TID=3362

    the way mailman on my server works is correct. That thread is old though. If things have changed and appending lists to the clients domain is now possible, please tell me.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page