The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"About to fork for _user_" question!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by walrus, Aug 29, 2006.

  1. walrus

    walrus Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Stats stops for me...

    Trying

    cd /var/cpanel/users
    for i in * ; do /scripts/runweblogs $i ; done

    It take an hour to
    =====
    About to fork for anti [ALL DOMAINS: xxxxxx.com]
    =====

    for almost empty domain... And will take a MONTH to process a avarage user stats.
    Can't see any resource consuming process while running this (via "top").

    What's wrong? Please help!
     
  2. liwiplus

    liwiplus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Check cPanel log and copy and paste here.
     
  3. walrus

    walrus Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    what exactly should I paste... please clarify
     
  4. walrus

    walrus Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any ideas??? Opened support ticked - they ignore me.
     
  5. randomuser

    randomuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have any users that have exceeded their disk quota? The web stats processes will hang for ages if that's the case. Would only make sense if cPanel could check the user's disk quota before running the stats to resolve that issue. It's been mentioned to them at least a year ago with no feedback.

    What happens when you try running /scripts/runweblogs username
    for a few different users, 1 at a time? Do they ALL take forever? If not, my guess is that your command above is hitting on a user's account that's over its quota.
     
  6. majoosh

    majoosh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    same here Please help :(









     
  7. |Noname|

    |Noname| Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Got the same problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page