The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Access client cPanel when DNS doesnt point to my hosting

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by mumbles27, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. mumbles27

    mumbles27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    England
    Hi Forum


    i would like to k now if i can access a clients cPanel who is hosted on my reseller hosting when the DNS dioes not point ot me. i cannot type .domain/cpanel as it would resolve to someone elses, the old, host.

    i'm sure i can but no one seems to know.

    i want to configure php on a site uploaded and test before it goes live on my server and am told i cant do it logged into clients cPanel from my root login..

    thank you
     
  2. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    http://yourserverip:2082
     
    #2 JawadArshad, Mar 24, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2010
  3. mumbles27

    mumbles27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    England
    ..and use the clients username and password? does that work as i cant get it to.
     
  4. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yes, cPanel username/pass for the user should work. You can log in to cPanel by clicking cPanel icon in "WHM >> List Accounts" tab with root/reseller override without having to enter the password.
     
  5. mumbles27

    mumbles27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    England
    i cant go in as root as i need ot go in as client as need to look and set php and mysql on clients cpanel
     
  6. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yes, then cPanel user/pass is the way.
     
Loading...

Share This Page