The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Access Hosts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anton, Mar 6, 2003.

  1. anton

    anton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is somebody else having the problem of setting MySQL access hosts via Cpanel. After the update to 6, it does not add the host anymore....
     
  2. EMS

    EMS BANNED

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump..

    Also cannot add a host.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. www-lab

    www-lab Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I figured out that you first have to create username and then you can create access host

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. EMS

    EMS BANNED

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ahahh - of course!

    DOH

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. I-Web

    I-Web Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but im struggling to remove access hosts.... anyone know whats going on with that???

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page