The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Access site by IP?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by steveheinsch, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. steveheinsch

    steveheinsch Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a way to make cPanel go to the correct website if the IP is entered instead of the "Great success...you just installed cpanel" page? I have 1 site per IP, so it wouldnt interfere with anything...

    Thanks,
    Steve
     
  2. maverick23

    maverick23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you would need to have this configured in your httpd.conf..
     
  3. sirbeavis

    sirbeavis Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do you configure you httpd.conf to do this, I have been trying to find the right words to search for.
     
  4. troxalias

    troxalias Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    Search for "Apache ip based virtual host".
     
  5. xrserver

    xrserver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Easier way is to just go to root whm and then find Security Center then click on mod_userdir and make sure it is disabled. Then to access the site you want type it like this.

    http://IPofSitegoeshere/~username

    So say the IP was 12.34.567.89 and my cpanel username was xrserver. My link would be like this.

    http://12.34.567.89/~xrserver
     
Loading...

Share This Page