The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Access to WHM problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DjordjeB, Jun 4, 2017.

  1. DjordjeB

    DjordjeB Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have very weird problem with accessing whm.
    I cant connect trough Android Chrome/Firefox/Internet/Opera on cpanel/whm on SSL but on HTTP i can open but i can't login.
    On Android i can connect and open when i'm on WIFI but when i'm on mobile data i can't open whm/cpanel also i can open anywebsite on that server (it is not an ip ban).
    Furthermore i can open on android with TOR and that is it .
    Android v6, samsung J5. I tried with another phone also J5 i can access and when i share from another phone connection trough hotspot i can access with my phone. But with my data i can't connect.

    When i share my mobiledata with hotspot and try to connect with LapTop i can connect on whm/cpanel only on Phone i can't connect.

    Second problem is when i try to connect on non ssl port ( i set off force ssl in whm) i just stay on login page but in address bar url was changed to success login like this:
    http://server:2086/cpsess6900111795/?login=1&post_login=33872080211320

    I hope i explain ok.

    Short version: i can't access with mobile on whm with mobile data but when i share that mobile data on pc i can access
    and i can't login with non ssl at all on pc and on android
     
    #1 DjordjeB, Jun 4, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds to me like you're blocked by cPHulk.
     
  3. DjordjeB

    DjordjeB Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nope. I disabled cPHulk, and the same thing. Also i added my ip (from phone) to whitelist.
    And still have message:
    This site can't be reached
    the web page might be temprarly down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Is that message shown opening cPanel, or one of the sites on the server? Or both?

    Are you sure you've added the proper mobile IP to the cPHulk whitelist? And (assuming you have it) CSF bypass list?
     
  5. DjordjeB

    DjordjeB Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Only cPanel/WHM, all other site works grate and i can also open non-ssl 2096 only ssl is problem, and yes i added my ip to whitelist
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36,995
    Likes Received:
    1,275
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know of any output to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/login_log or /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happens?

    Thank you.
     
  7. DjordjeB

    DjordjeB Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nop. In error_log there is no error at all, in login_log i searched for ip and nathing...
    also i tried now to access on VPS where also i have cPanel and i can't access. and i tried to another server (not mine) also i can't open cpanel the same message

    how is this possible. I think this is phone bug? i can't access cpanel at all on server i never visit before? but with other phone i can access and lower android version and the same android version...

    i can open host name without port 2087
    and get https://server/cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi
     
    #7 DjordjeB, Jun 6, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2017
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might try clearing your mobile browsers cache to see if that helps. Or, try another mobile browser.
     
  9. DjordjeB

    DjordjeB Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    as i said in first post: I cant connect trough Android Chrome/Firefox/Internet/Opera and in the meantime i tried and Yandex.
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Well, you've said a lot of things here, kind of tough to keep things straight. My apologies. Not sure what you mean by yandex.

    I'm not sure what sort of phone bug this could be. Assuming you ARE able to get into your cPanel server, sans that specific phone, please feel free to open a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support from within WebHost Manager for them to come by and take a closer look at things for you.
     
  11. DjordjeB

    DjordjeB Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    browser.yandex.com/

    browser yandex quite popular in last couple months

    tnx i will contact support next week and i wrote here result
     
    #11 DjordjeB, Jun 7, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2017
    Infopro likes this.
  12. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks. If you would please post the ticket ID here to the thread.

    GL!
     
Loading...

Share This Page