The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

accessing account without domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by amgc36, Oct 22, 2003.

  1. amgc36

    amgc36 Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have created a new account with WHM for "foobar.com". Since foobar.com is a live site, I do not want to point the domain to this new account unless I can make sure everything is working fine. But without pointing the domain to it, how can I access this new account? It is IP-less BTW. Thanks.
     
  2. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    How can it possibly be IP-less? Your server has an IP address, right? What is the username for that account? If it's foobar, then you can access the site at
    http://server.ip.address/~foobar
    (unless you've done some modifications;))
     
  3. SarcNBit

    SarcNBit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Do not leave out the trailing slash

    http://<IP>/~foobar/
     
  4. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Oops...I altered my httpd.conf so that I could leave it off, so I always forget about that.:D
     
  5. amgc36

    amgc36 Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanx guys =)
     
Loading...

Share This Page