The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Active, but is displayed as "suspended"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Francisco Olmedo, Oct 6, 2015.

  1. Francisco Olmedo

    Francisco Olmedo Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Salvador, El Salvador
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello,
    I have multiple accounts in my "Reseller Account".
    But I have an account that is displayed as suspended, but is active!
    "appears: Account suspended."
    I have the account as "active" and has only consumed 10% of its quota in traffic and storage, but appears as Suspended.
    How I can make it work?

    Thanks

    amuvasan4.jpg
     
    #1 Francisco Olmedo, Oct 6, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 6, 2015
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Was it ever suspended? If so, you may have to simply clear your browser cache.

    *Ignore that, I was able to see the domain in the screenshot.

    Did you try suspending it then unsuspending it?
     
  3. Francisco Olmedo

    Francisco Olmedo Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Salvador, El Salvador
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi Jcats,
    I discovered "my problem":
    I received the following message from my provider Hostgator:
    "Our Abuse department has received a report regarding malware being hosted on an account under your control. We have disabled site access for your account to prevent further complaints, and have provided a list of the reported content."

    Solution:
    I will remove the website and the database, and create it again to make things work again, and I will restore an old backup.
    Thanks you :)
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I am happy to see you were able to address the issue. Note that you may also want to consult with your provider about which files were the culprit so you can avoid restoring those files, or remove them.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page