The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

account copy not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by simplybe, Sep 25, 2006.

  1. simplybe

    simplybe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,
    I am trying to move some accounts using whm. I have tried numerous accounts and they all hang here:

    Restoring access logs.... Done

    Restoring MySQL databases.... Restoring database kxxxx_xmb1...... Done
    Restoring database kxxxxxx...... Done
    Restoring database horde......

    Nothing happens after this point, the account is created but in a suspended mode and no files/settings are restored/copied.

    I did a search and found a few people with the same problem going some months back but no fixes posted.


    Any ideas.

    Thanks
     
  2. rzderich

    rzderich Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have the same problem here, all the sites fail to transfer, stops while restoring horde database, these is the first time ever we have these issue.

    Any work around or fix for these?

    Cpanel 10.9.0-c12 WHM 10.8.0 Under CentOS 4.4

    Best Regards

    Roy A. Zderich
     
  3. rzderich

    rzderich Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I do a test trying to recover a backup file from one machine to another (from a cpmove backup file), same issue, recovery process stop just at horde mysql stage. That mean we can not recover any backup cpmove file at all !

    Could be something related with horde databases? or a problem in the backup scripts?, i don´t know :D

    I will do some research.

    Any idea welcome :D

    Regards
     
  4. simplybe

    simplybe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi
    I downgraded to to latest release build then back to latest current version. This sorted the problem for me.
     
  5. arwebsa

    arwebsa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This has happened to me with all transfers for about a couple of months now.

    This happens when transferring accounts from WHM and from Ensim, while its in process it freezes, however the CPmove file copies ok and stays in home, so after it freezes, all you have to do is go in ssh:

    scripts/restorepkg nameofaccount
     
  6. rzderich

    rzderich Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I force a cpup to reach WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C33, same issue. I don´t like the concept of go back to older versions (downgraded) because many people here say that some actions made by an upgrade can´t be downgraded at all. I like to hear more opinions on these, sould we "downgrade" cpanel and then go forward again, as a way to avoid a mistake or error?

    Since our last upgrade to "current" we experiment several issues, most of them are solved, these one is very important (failiture to recover a backup), i feel fear if the backup recovery have an issue, the "transfer" process is very important also, since we move many sites to new cpanel machines to distribute load.

    With many servers depending on these tools and years working in the hosting bussines, it´s very hard to beleave that cpanel still have random issues, i think these issues are more related with the complex and variable OS scenes (one hosting software, many possible OS and hardware scenes). Any way these is one of the very first problems we have since 2004

    We run many busy servers, most of them are full of accounts (an average of 400 accounts per machine), its very risky to play rusian rullette with the upgrade/downgrade trigger

    What sould we do next? We have to do any cpup operation overnight avoiding busy times and possible down times at peak times. (one server stops working, and our call center start receiving heavy fire! :D )

    I don´t like to open tickets without a deep research in the forums and other public resources. But these is not a very massive issue.

    Jonathan are you reading these? what do you think about these issue?

    Any idea is welcome :D I have to relocate several accounts these week!!

    In the meantime i will review log files

    Regards
     
  7. netlook

    netlook Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I have the same problem - did you find the final solution? We use latest RELEASE cpanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page