Account copyed, backup disabled ?

Silent Ninja

Well-Known Member
Apr 18, 2006
196
0
166
Buenos Aires, Argentina
I've noticed that on some accounts I've migrated from one of our server to another that the file cpbackup-exclude.conf appeared on both sides of the account (the one on the original server, and the one on the new server).

So all my migrated accounts are not being backed up on the previous server nor in the new one.

I believe that's done to avoid backing up migrated accounts, but the file should be removed after the copy to the new server. I'm using incremental backups and cPanel Release version (11.25).

Could you guys check if there's some mistake on the restorepkg that doesn't erase that file on a migration ?
 

cPanelDon

cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
Staff member
Nov 5, 2008
2,545
12
268
Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
Twitter
I've noticed that on some accounts I've migrated from one of our server to another that the file cpbackup-exclude.conf appeared on both sides of the account (the one on the original server, and the one on the new server).
What are the exact contents of the file(s) in question?

Not sure I understand the question, but that file should be located on all accounts. If the user has not touched it it would be an empty file. Have you checked it?
Infopro is correct; it is normal for the files to exist and the fact that one or more are present does not indicate that a given cPanel account will or will not have a backup generated by the cpbackup process. For a more verbose and detailed explanation please refer to the official documentation as seen here: Excluding Files from Backup Using cpbackup-exclude.conf
 

Silent Ninja

Well-Known Member
Apr 18, 2006
196
0
166
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Hehe, you're right, it's an empty file.

The backups are going ok, it was a false alarm because the backup was not properly setup.

Thanks for your help :)