Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Account Creation and transfering account failed

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by soofien, Nov 13, 2017.

  1. soofien

    soofien Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    fes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello
    please can you help me to solve this problem on vps when i want to transfer from old vps to new one
    like you see in picture
    thank you in advance and sorry for my language

    - Removed -
     
    #1 soofien, Nov 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2017
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    The attachment did not came along with your ticket or was removed. If you want to transfer accounts from old to new, you can do it directly via WHM >> Transfer tool option...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    soofien likes this.
  3. soofien

    soofien Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    fes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank for your answer
    i trying but it some error
    and i cant create user still error

    Account Creation Status: failed

    exit level [die] [pid=25061] (Could not lock Apache configuration: read(/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf.lock): at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFileLock.pm line 148. )
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Can you verify if manually removing the stale lock file solves the issue? EX:

    Code:
    rm /etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf.lock
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. soofien

    soofien Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    fes
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Thank you Michael
    that solve probleme of apache restart
    but when i try to add account or transfer account that give this error
    Code:
    read(/var/cpanel/taskqueue/servers_queue.json.lock):  at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFileLock.pm line 148.
     at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/LoggerAdapter.pm line 34.
        Cpanel::LoggerAdapter::throw(Cpanel::LoggerAdapter=HASH(0x3baf700), "read(/var/cpanel/taskqueue/servers_queue.json.lock):  at /usr"...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/524/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/StateFile.pm line 85
        cPanel::StateFile::_throw("cPanel::StateFile", "read(/var/cpanel/taskqueue/servers_queue.json.lock):  at /usr"...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/524/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/TaskQueue.pm line 262
        cPanel::TaskQueue::new("cPanel::TaskQueue", HASH(0x3cea768)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ServerTasks.pm line 41
        Cpanel::ServerTasks::queue_task(ARRAY(0x2e25cb0), "enable_spf_dkim_globally") called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 1284
        main::enabledkim() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 839
     at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/LoggerAdapter.pm line 34.
        Cpanel::LoggerAdapter::throw(Cpanel::LoggerAdapter=HASH(0x3baf700), "read(/var/cpanel/taskqueue/servers_queue.json.lock):  at /usr"...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/524/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/StateFile.pm line 85
        cPanel::StateFile::_throw("cPanel::StateFile", "read(/var/cpanel/taskqueue/servers_queue.json.lock):  at /usr"...) called at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/perl/524/lib64/perl5/cpanel_lib/cPanel/TaskQueue.pm line 262
        cPanel::TaskQueue::new("cPanel::TaskQueue", HASH(0x3cea768)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ServerTasks.pm line 41
        Cpanel::ServerTasks::queue_task(ARRAY(0x2e25cb0), "enable_spf_dkim_globally") called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 1284
        main::enabledkim() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 839
    
    any help plz
     
    #5 soofien, Nov 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2017
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    It looks like this could be related to internal case CPANEL-16593. I'll monitor that case and update this thread with more information on it's status as it becomes available. In the meantime, the following commands should act as a temporary workaround:

    Code:
    mkdir -p /root/taskqueuebackup/taskqueue
    mv -v /var/cpanel/taskqueue/* /root/taskqueuebackup/taskqueue/
    /scripts/restartsrv_queueprocd
    
    Thank you.

    Update: We've added several improvements to queueprocd since the time the issue on this thread was first reported. Please let us know if you encounter any additional issues on systems using cPanel version 70 and newer.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #6 cPanelMichael, Nov 14, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2018
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice