The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Creation Complete!!! but account not created

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dwykofka, Jan 4, 2006.

  1. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I setup a new server last night but I am having an issue.

    When I create a new account I get Account Creation Complete!!!

    Thats it nothing else..

    When I list accounts the account is not there.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Additional Issue

    Spamassassin Update Failed, reinstalling!
    Method: Perl Expect
    Unable to locate working spamc! Please check your installation.
    Unable to locate working spamd! Please check your installation.
    Unable to locate working spamassassin! Please check your installation.
    Testing connection speed...(this could take a while)....Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Mirror Check passed for mirrors.rcn.net (/index.html)
    commit: wrote /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/CPAN/Config.pm
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    LWP not available
    LWP not available
    LWP not available

    Trying with "/usr/bin/curl -L" to get
    http://mirrors.rcn.net/pub/lang/CPAN/authors/01mailrc.txt.gz
    % Total % Received % Xferd Average Speed Time Time Time Current
    Dload Upload Total Spent Left Speed
    100 106k 100 106k 0 0 586k 0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:-- 1591k
    file[/home/.cpan/sources/authors/01mailrc.txt] doesn't match /\.(bz2|gz|zip|tgz)$/
     
  3. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Evidently I also cannot launch any CGI apps from WHM

    i.e. Disk usage, View relayers, CPaddons
     
  4. Starvirus2

    Starvirus2 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    exactly the same problem :(
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Looks like perl didn't setup correctly on the new server from this:
    Try running /scripts/rpmup if that won't run cleanly, checkout the current perl problems thread and/or download and install the LWP perl module manually and then retry.
     
  6. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hmmmmmm, This is proving to be a pain in the toe.

    No change
     
  7. corsocomo

    corsocomo Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same prob...I can't set up my reseller account because of this!!!

    Pls give a better and more concise solution techs!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:
     
  8. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Update

    I have ended up requesting that the DC reprovision the box.
    Not sure where they are at yet...
     
  9. MP-Ray

    MP-Ray Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same issue.. Created a VPS Yesterday and im having this issue when i try too create an account. Im going the " /scripts/rpmup " now to check if it works.


    Looks like that did not fix it.. Still having this issue is there a fix yet?
     
    #9 MP-Ray, Jan 5, 2006
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2006
  10. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No cPanel techs work here. This is a user driven support forum. Staff members stop by from time to time. If you need immediate support, then contact your license provider.
     
  11. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It seems that there is a core issue with cpanel right now so any machines that get a fresh install are going to have this issue until it gets fixed.

    There is a work around but I cannot get it to work.
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    The only issue I'm aware of is the now well documented CPAN module problem. If that's not the problem you're having then you should log a ticket through your cPanel license provider to get support.
     
  13. clara

    clara Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same problem here
     
  14. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Following the links provided did fix my cpan issues (thanks!)

    I also had the wrong version of mysql
     
  15. dwh2

    dwh2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Which link do you mean? I didn't see any link but have the same problem.
     
  16. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  17. dwh2

    dwh2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for the link but I don't think saying search is my friend is relevant in this case. How do you think I found this thread ;)

    The dude said a particular link fixed his problem so I wanted him to clarify which link helped him...and since I didn't see any in this thread, I asked...

    Anyway, I fixed my problem in the meantime with that RPM update that didn't seem to work for others, so I'm good to go.

    Cheers.
     
Loading...

Share This Page