The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account deleted - much remains on server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jcsolutions, Aug 30, 2004.

  1. jcsolutions

    jcsolutions Well-Known Member

    Nov 4, 2002
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    When I delete an account through WHM, shouldn't *everything* concerning that account be deleted? I'm finding many "left-overs" on my server.

    For example, in /etc/localdomains, any subdomain entries from the account remain active. I have to manually go in and delete them.

    I also found deleted account files in the following locations:


    There may be more, but this is what I came up with.

    Once an account is deleted, files in the above locations can be deleted. Is there a reason they are not? I've seen this topic brought up before, but without an answer.

    This may have been updated in a newer cpanel release without my knowledge. If so, could someone let me know please? I'm using WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-S56

Share This Page