The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account disk space quota missmatch

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aida, Oct 21, 2006.

  1. aida

    aida Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello!
    One of my customers keeps getting the message that his account has used 95% of the quota. ( I get the same message in whm). The website, the database and the mail accounts don't even cover the 40% of the account quota (I checked this on the server, as well). Further more, his CPanel says mail accounts are almost full, but the accounts are POP3, and I saw they are empty.

    How is this possible, and how I can fix this?
     
  2. bartek

    bartek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I hate "me too" posts but that's what I have too (WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C48)

    MOST account's are totally messed (i.e 260 MB reported, actual usage 10 MB)

    Bug in latest updates perhaps?
     
  3. DTmonk

    DTmonk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Africa
    Mmmmm

    this has happend to me befor,,, but i was having a VPS server,,, and actuily wat was happening is that the real servers disk was almost full,,, and althou my server had space left of 80%,,, eventualy when the real server got 99% full then my users was rejected from login in to cpanel,,,, i was very angry!!,,,,, Do you have a VPS server? if so then you should conntact you provider and askthem to move you VPS to a new hardware host,,, cos if the disk is full on the real server then your gona be in deep shit soon. :eek:


    :D
    DTmonk
    ----------
    ----------
     
  4. aida

    aida Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This happens only on one account. Anyway, I opened a support ticket to see how to deal with this.
     
  5. angelina_holy

    angelina_holy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Run script

    /scripts/fixquota and then check
     
  6. bartek

    bartek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /scripts/fixquota did not work at all.

    "Quota Modification" page reports seriously skewed numbers for all accounts. I wonder if Fantastico has anything to do with this?
     
  7. HaR0

    HaR0 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /scripts/fixquota

    That command never Fix that problem. Is a Bug in Cpanel
     
  8. Spokuz

    Spokuz Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lisbon - Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page