The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account is not listed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by manokiss, Feb 7, 2003.

  1. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, one of our clients, he is a reseller he made an account from his WHM, then he deleted a DNS zone, and i dont know what more...
    The question is the domain work, but isnt listed in his WHM, also isnt too in the root WHM, only i see domain in &Inactive accounts&.

    Have any way to correct this problem, to the account appear in the WHM accounts list ?

    TIA
     
  2. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Never having used the Inactive Account area of WHM, I wonder if from there you can make the account active again?

    If not, easiest way to probably to edit the /etc/named.conf file and add the Domain back in.
     
  3. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanx Rob !

    Thanx Rob !

    I checked in /etc/named.conf, all the indo is there, also i checked in /var/named/domain.com.db and is there too, bit if i list the accounts dont apear listed.
    About the incative accounts, i only can &show avtive/inactive accounts& but i cant modify or activate the inactives.

    This driving me crazy, all the information is there, the domain work ok, but io cant list in the &list accounts& option.

    Any help will be apreciated

    TIA
     
  4. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Only place left then is the httpd.conf file --- which, I should have mentioned first seeing as the DNS info got deleted. You can Edit DNS within WHM (just duplicate what was there before) or edit the httpd.conf file directly.
     
  5. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Check /var/cpanel/users for an entry for the domain user. One of our resellers had the mysterious vanishing account issue, and it turned out the system had eaten the entry from that location. Once we recreated it, the account magically reappeared in the list accounts function.
     
  6. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanx Annette !!

    thanx, the client opted to delete and re-create the account, and now all work ok.
    I will save this post for future reference.

    Thanks again everybody ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page