The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

account missing in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lyttek, Nov 7, 2006.

  1. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thought I'd try a new thread :)

    I have a missing domain in 'list accts' in WHM.

    The account is working fine and has previously shown up in WHM.

    I've checked trueuserdomains, userdomains, httpd.conf, /var/cpanel/users/accountname

    I've run /scripts/updateuserdomains; restarted the cpanel services

    There are no resellers on the system; no parked/addon domains associated with this account.

    This account is the only one on /home2; all others are in /home. As a test, I created a new account on /home2 and it showed up in the list.

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C56
    CentOS 4.4 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  2. Fernis

    Fernis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Check /etc/trueuserdomains and /etc/userdomains and check if the entry for the domain is there.
     
  3. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks for the reply... now read my first post ;-)
     
  4. Manuel_accu

    Manuel_accu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  5. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks... I've tried that, no joy. Also, the thread you mentioned is similar, but not the same problem... no errors, just missing one account in the 'list' function. (checked the other things it mentioned anyway, nothing out of place)

    :-/
     
  6. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Well, finally found it.

    I just started clicking through all the links in WHM relating to accounts. Finally found it listed under 'inactive accounts' under 'show active/inactive accounts'.

    Now, this tells me the account was suspended, correct? If that's the case, 1) I never suspended the account, so how'd it get that way and 2) email continued to work... is that normal?

    BTW, this is a split domain; only the email is hosted on this server, the website itself is elsewhere.
     
Loading...

Share This Page