The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Modifications ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Vinayak, Jul 4, 2003.

  1. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It may seem to be a stupid question for you Gurus here, but I got this WHM reseller account only a few days back, so I am a total newbie on this.

    X Skin is installed as default.

    What I want to know is that Once I have made a Package, and created a new account using this package. Now after some time if my client wants

    1) More space
    2) More Mail Ids
    3) Another Database

    or any other such component like mailing list/front page extension etc.

    How do I add these.

    Below are the "Account Functions" enabled on my WHM account.

    List Accounts
    Create a New Account
    Skeleton Directory
    Terminate an Account
    Modify an Account
    Upgrade/Downgrade an Account
    View Bandwidth Usage
    Limit Bandwidth Usage
    Suspend/Unsuspend an Account
    List Suspended Accounts
    Modify Suspended Account Page
    Quota Modification
    Password Modification
    Disable or Enable Subdomains
    List Subdomains

    Hope to get a solution soon.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. asimriaz

    asimriaz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Under Accounts Functions, click on "Modify an Account". Then select the domain name, and you will see a whole bunch of options like No. of emails, databases etc which you can upgrade or change. However, if you want to change or increase the disk space, you will have to create a new package with more disk space and then change the account package.

    thanks

    69 Networks
    www.store69.com

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I get only

    Domain Theme
    Language UserName

    and Save Button nothing else.

    I got

    WHM 6.4.2 Cpanel 6.4.2-S75 RedHat 7.3 - WHM Xskin v 1.6

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    Are you a reseller? If so then its not possible for you to do it like that.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You need to change it in your plans, then upgrade/downgrade the account to the new plan, to change these values.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    But there must be a better and straight way.

    Or do you think my host had disabled this feature.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    No, editing the account features directly like this is only allowed by root access only. Nothing has been disabled to not allow you to have this :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah, just as SoftmegUK said, only root access has that ability, there is no option to turn on, besided giving them root access, which most hosts would never do.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So does that mean Reseller WHM don't have these features/privilages.

    If not then I think cPanel/WHM should integrate this feature.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. MarcelB

    MarcelB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6


    Can someone please post a screenshot of this with all options visible.

    Thank you very much.
     
Loading...

Share This Page