The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account not showing in whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kamranalilakhna, Jul 26, 2006.

  1. kamranalilakhna

    kamranalilakhna Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I have created an account manually. It is cpanel server. Now this account is not present in the whm list account.

    what should I do to put this account in whm --list account. Are there some other files that I have to edit. I have edited /etc/userdomains.
    If it is possible to check that domain in whm then please let me know. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brasil

    try,

    /scripts/updateuserdomains

    and make correction if necessary
     
  3. kamranalilakhna

    kamranalilakhna Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I did that. NO luck.

    Thanks.
     
  4. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Check the file /etc/trueuserdomains.
     
  5. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brasil

    verify in

    pico /var/cpanel/users/USER


    if have 2 DNS to same site, the remove and keep

    DNS= yourclient.com.br


    DNS2= yourclient.com.br < remove..


    Sava, exit and

    /scripts/updateuserdomains
     
Loading...

Share This Page