The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account not showing in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by compunet2, Jun 23, 2008.

  1. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have an account which shows in DNS entry, web, and its folder is there under /home, however, when I go to list or terminate accounts, its not there. How do I fix this?
     
  2. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone with suggestions short of restoring from backups?
     
  3. Cyber-Surfer

    Cyber-Surfer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We just had this issue with setting up a new account on our server..

    Server:
    cPanel 11.25.0-R42404 - WHM 11.25.0 - X 3.9
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.2 i686 standard on host2

    This is the first time we've had this happen. The only way we could remove this account was through the multiple account removal function. Any ideas on what could be causing this? Is this a known bug with the new version? Any workarounds if it is?

    Thanks

    CS
     
  4. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you all try:
    "/scripts/upcp", "/scripts/fixeverything" and "/scripts/updateuserdomains"
     
    srapsware likes this.
  5. afdah

    afdah Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    where do i get the 3 scripts below?

     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    They are located on your server in the /scripts/ directory.
     
  7. afdah

    afdah Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i coudn't find them on mine.
     
  8. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just execute them, If you don't have /scripts folder then cPanel is not installed correctly.
     
  9. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Are there any new messages logged in the cPanel error_log when viewing the List Accounts page in WHM or the page to Terminate an Account?

    The following command may be used to monitor the error_log for new entries while attempting to reproduce the issue via WHM:
    Code:
    # tail -fvn0 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Via root SSH access, are there any errors reported when running the following command?
    Code:
    # /scripts/updateuserdomains --verbose
    For reference, the "upcp" script, as found in the "/scripts/" directory, may be executed via root SSH access using the following command (with optional force):
    Code:
    # /scripts/upcp --force
    When entering a command via SSH (as seen above), there should not be a pound sign ("#"); this was only included for display purposes and for safety when copying and pasting.
     
Loading...

Share This Page