The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Quota on Subdomains Email fails

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Brad, Sep 11, 2002.

  1. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Trying to change quotas on a subdomain email account will fail, it works fine with domains, just not subdomain email accounts.

    Using Bluelagoon for testing..

    Brad
     
  2. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    please open a ticket about this as I can't get it to break for me.
     
  3. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Strange, yes I tried iconic too, same thing happens. Even created new subdomains and added new email accounts to the subdomain and each time the quota stays at unlimited, even if set to 10 or 100 megs, doesn't matter always unlimited.

    Ok, will do ..
     
  4. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is anyone else having this problem?

    I find it strange I'd be the only one..


    Please, try to change quota on a subdomain and see if it took..

    In bluelagoon goto manage accounts, choose change passwords on a subdomain and then try changing quota, you need to enter a password to make it go..


    Thank you

    Brad
     
  5. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
    I entered a bug about this yesterday (after reading this thread):
    http://www.cpanel.net/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=819
     
  6. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, I see it's been entered by dave too..

    Glad to see I wasn't the only one, that is why I was trying to get a response here from others..

    Thanks for heads up!

    Brad
     
  7. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can we have Unlimited (or any other figure for that matter) as default in email quotas instead of the current 10 megs?
     
  8. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Good question?

    [quote:3efd88485d][i:3efd88485d]Originally posted by moronhead[/i:3efd88485d]

    How can we have Unlimited (or any other figure for that matter) as default in email quotas instead of the current 10 megs?[/quote:3efd88485d]
     
  9. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    Modify addpop2.html and change it to unlimited from 10.

    FYI, all problems with viewing the quotas should be resolved in build 49
     
Loading...

Share This Page