Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Account Suspended when its not

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mark Coates, Jun 16, 2019.

  1. Mark Coates

    Mark Coates Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Doncaster
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all i have a bit of a strange one here.

    I have around 20 accounts on the server in question and all of the accounts are fine and working as normal.

    When i was in WHM as root i noticed one of the was highlighted as suspended. i checked the account for the reason why and there was no reason and everything was working as normal even though WHM says its suspended.

    I can even access cpanel and look around and use the account.

    I am running whm 80.0.15 on centos 7.6
     

    Attached Files:

  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,909
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    368
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are you sure the site is not hosted somewhere else
    dig domain.com
    or
    ping domain.com
    I would bet its hosted elsewhere.

    As root you can still access the users cpanel (where the user can not)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive! PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    187
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If the domain does in fact point to your server, then I would suggest you suspend them again and then un-suspend them.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Mark Coates

    Mark Coates Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Doncaster
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No it’s hosted with me as I set it up over the weekend. When I unsuspend the account when you access the domain it says it’s suspended including the lockout from cPanel client side. When I suspend it again the account acts normal like it’s not suspended.

    I have done pings ect and the usual expected outcome is shown, my ip ect
     
  5. Mark Coates

    Mark Coates Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Doncaster
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hmmm this is a strange one as now it appears to have sorted itself out.

    there was no updates or changes done but it suspended the account as it was set so now i have un-suspended the account and all is as it should be :)
     
  6. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,459
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Mark Coates

    That's interesting though maybe there was something caching related occurring? I'm glad it's sorted now and if you have any further issues with it please let us know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice