The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account suspensions taking a long time, killing your CPU? See this

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jpetersen, May 29, 2008.

  1. jpetersen

    jpetersen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=6817

    If that describes your experience with suspending accounts in WHM, please take a moment to vote on that request. Suspending accounts should be relatively fast and painless, not something that takes extended periods of time, disrupting CPU resources throughout the entire process.

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    In 11.23 you can uncheck this option in tweak settings to prevent the quotaon/quotaoff behavior:

    Use Safe Quota Setting (quotas will be disabled, adjusted, and then re-enabled). This option should be enabled if you are having problems with lost disk quotas or other quota system corruption. Under software raid and other circumstances enabling this option will degrade server performance.
     
  3. jpetersen

    jpetersen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Huh... I'll be damned. One of the coolest things in life is when you wish something was invented so you could use it, and then you find out it already exists. This is just like that. Thanks Nick, you just made my night :)
     
  4. lbccserv

    lbccserv Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    im running WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.3-C25946 and i dont see this option in tweak settings
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The setting is called:

    ** Use Safe Quota Setting (quotas will be disabled, adjusted, and then re-enabled). This option should be enabled if you are having problems with lost disk quotas or other quota system corruption. Under software raid and other circumstances enabling this option will degrade server performance.

    If you do not see this in Tweak Settings, in the "System" section (it's the last setting in that section) - try running /scripts/upcp --force and clearing your browser's cache
     
Loading...

Share This Page