The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Transefer question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shann, Apr 26, 2006.

  1. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    Our remote server is disalbed with root access and we are trying to tranfer file. I have tried with SU useird and password . It is not working, it says fetching informtion done and not lisitng any remote sites. is anything need to be done?
     
  2. n2nis

    n2nis Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Can you temporarily enable root login, or is that not possible (would be the easiest route)?
     
  3. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, what do you mean "disabled with root access"? Can you log in via ssh? Can you log in via WHM?
     
  4. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    sorry we need login using diffrent login and then need to su in to server. Direct root access is disabled. Did you get my point?

    thanks
     
  5. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    How can we give login as root? I want to disable the other userid and want to login as root.
    any help would be appreciate.

    thanks
     
  6. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Do u have shell access to the remote server?. If yes login to the server and create the cpmove file using /scripts/pkgacct, Then move that file to the new server via scp. Then restore it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page