Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Account Transefer question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shann, Apr 26, 2006.

  1. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    Our remote server is disalbed with root access and we are trying to tranfer file. I have tried with SU useird and password . It is not working, it says fetching informtion done and not lisitng any remote sites. is anything need to be done?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. n2nis

    n2nis Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Can you temporarily enable root login, or is that not possible (would be the easiest route)?
     
  3. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, what do you mean "disabled with root access"? Can you log in via ssh? Can you log in via WHM?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    sorry we need login using diffrent login and then need to su in to server. Direct root access is disabled. Did you get my point?

    thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    How can we give login as root? I want to disable the other userid and want to login as root.
    any help would be appreciate.

    thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Do u have shell access to the remote server?. If yes login to the server and create the cpmove file using /scripts/pkgacct, Then move that file to the new server via scp. Then restore it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice