The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account transfer problem -URGENT

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by raj123, Jul 19, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. raj123

    raj123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am in a very serious problem,

    I purchased a reseller account from a company two years back and today i host 250 domains under that reseller account.

    It uses shared ip and the same name servers are used by their other resellers also.


    Now i have purchased my own dedicated server and i want to move the accounts from my reseller account to my own new server.


    I copy the accounts via WHM one at a time with the account's password.

    Bu i get the error at end :(

    Log follows:

    Attempting to copy gemini from 213.57.134.167

    Main >> Transfers >> Copy an account from another server with account password

    Attempting to login as gemini to 213.57.134.167 via ftp
    Login ok
    Uploading Htaccess
    Uploading Wrapper
    Uploading Dectector
    Uploading Packager
    Uploading Downloader
    Uploading Killer
    chmoding scripts
    Found uid to be: 537
    Compiling wrapper
    uploading wrapper
    chmodding wrapper
    Closing FTP Control
    Packing Account using suexec method

    Copying Reseller Config...Done
    Copying Mail files....Done
    Copying frontpage file....Done
    Copying proftpd file....Done
    Copying www logs.............
    ...............
    Done
    Grabbing mysql dbs...Done
    Grabbing mysql privs...Done
    Copying mailman lists....Done
    Copying mailman archives....Done
    Copying homedir.............
    Done
    Copying cpuser file.......Done
    Copying crontab file.......Done
    Copying quota info.......Done
    Storing Subdomains....
    Done
    Storing Parked Domains....
    Done
    Storing Addon Domains....
    Done
    Copying password.......Done
    Copying shell.......Done
    pkgacctfile is: /tmp/cpmove-gemini.tar.gz
    Creating Archive .............
    ...............
    Done
    FOUND MD5 to be : 4ba6ef85f8c53c80fc14278ac5716d8e
    md5sum is: 4ba6ef85f8c53c80fc14278ac5716d8e
    DOWNLOAD READY in /tmp/cpmove-gemini.tar.gz
    Downloading Tarball
    Removing Scripts using suexec method

    UNLINKED
    Checksum Failure [[d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e]] [[4ba6ef85f8c53c80fc14278ac5716d8e]]...trace information follows...HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Date: Thu, 15 Jul 2004 12:51:31 GMT
    Server: Apache/1.3.31 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.3 FrontPage/5.0.2.2634a mod_ssl/2.8.18 OpenSSL/0.9.6b PHP-CGI/0.1b
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: text/html

    Copying Reseller Config...Done
    Copying Mail files....Done
    Copying frontpage file....Done
    Copying proftpd file....Done
    Copying www logs.............
    ...............
    Done
    Grabbing mysql dbs...Done
    Grabbing mysql privs...Done
    Copying mailman lists....Done
    Copying mailman archives....Done
    Copying homedir.............
    Done
    Copying cpuser file.......Done
    Copying crontab file.......Done
    Copying quota info.......Done
    Storing Subdomains....
    Done
    Storing Parked Domains....
    Done
    Storing Addon Domains....
    Done
    Copying password.......Done
    Copying shell.......Done
    pkgacctfile is: /tmp/cpmove-gemini.tar.gz
    Creating Archive .............
    Done
    md5sum is: 4ba6ef85f8c53c80fc14278ac5716d8e
    DOWNLOAD READY in /tmp/cpmove-gemini.tar.gz


    Error while copying account...! Aborting Extraction








    ------------------------

    There is more than enough space in /tmp directory also and the accnt i am transferring is 10 mb only.

    Can u tell me the solution for this problem ??

    Any other method or third party toll/script availble for this??
     
  2. raj123

    raj123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any cpanel expert??
     
  3. Infernus

    Infernus Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have exactly same prob.
     
  4. thedead

    thedead Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    did u fix it? how?
     
  5. raj123

    raj123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no..probem is still same..
    cpnel ppl wants access to source server which i don't have :(
     
  6. markhard

    markhard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i had this problem too when i want to move accounts from my reseller account to my new server. using WHM transfer accounts didn't work, so i do it the hard way:

    1. first create a new account on your new server (give it a big quota)
    2. login to your customer's cpanel account using your reseller password (one by one :( this is why i say it the hard way)
    3. click "Backups" and create "Full Backups" and choose to save it on remote server, use the username and password for account on your new server (step 1).
    4. after you backup your costumers account, SSH as root to your new server, copy all backup files *.tar.gz from "/home/newaccount/" to "/" (or "/home" i forgot).
    5. login to WHM at your new server and restore the backup you create.

    done! WHM will automaticly create account and restore backup.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page