The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Transfer Woes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oshs, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    We've been trying to migrate accounts from two different servers using the multi-account transfer tool but experiencing irritating problems with both.

    First server (CentOS) kept timing out every so often and would hang after an account was transferred and not start the next account.

    Second server (CloudLinux) transfers hung on the restore on the new server with the CPU usage at 100% for "rrdtool restore" for the user account and stuck for around 25 minutes. After killing the processes the following was displayed on the transfer log:

    Code:
    /home/cpmove-akli99/bandwidth/akli99-pop3-peak.xml:35103: parser error : Extra content at the end of the document^/home/cpmove-akli99/bandwidth/akli99-smtp-rate.xml:2145: parser error : Extra content at the end of the document^ERROR: line 2145: expected a value but found a element/home/cpmove-akli99/bandwidth/mail.baguenane.com-http-rate.xml:2145: parser error : Extra content at the end of the document/v>^/home/cpmove-akli99/bandwidth/akli99-smtp-peak.xml:35103: parser error : Extra content at the end of the documentNaN ^/home/cpmove-akli99/bandwidth/akli99-ftp-peak.xml:35103: parser error : Extra content at the end of the document NaN ^
    Anyone else having account transfer woes? First time we're doing transfers since 11.30 so looks like some issues need sorting out on it.

    Regards,
    Suhail.
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Which build of 11.30.0 are you using? We've fixed a few issues pertaining to corrupt and invalid bandwidth data.
     
  3. deieno

    deieno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Floripa - Brazil
    wich version is ok? I'm having the same errors.. not just for the transfers but for the restore backups too
     
  4. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same problem here

    Version: 11.30.0.26
     
  5. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Tried again on Build 29

    I guess it's the latest build and it didn't solve also, So which is the right version ???

    and yes it's for transfer and backup restore too
     
    #5 ModServ, Jun 10, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2011
  6. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We've also been using RELEASE WHM 11.30.0 (build 29).

    Please check/test/fix into a new release asap as we have some scheduled work which is being delayed now.

    Thanks!
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open up a ticket about the issue for us to investigate this further? You can open a ticket using WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or the link in my signature.
     
  8. murara

    murara Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had the same problem.
    I upgraded to EDGE version (Build 30) and the problem was solved.

    Good luck!
     
  9. oshs

    oshs Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does this mean a ticket is no longer needed as the fix is on its way?
     
  10. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This should be fixed in 11.30.0.30+, which is on EDGE and CURRENT tiers right now per Downloads - cPanel Inc. location. You can either change to one of those tiers or wait until 11.30.0.30+ reaches your existing tier.
     
Loading...

Share This Page