The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account Transfer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pcihosting, Aug 7, 2003.

  1. pcihosting

    pcihosting Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Here is my problem. I am transferring all of my accounts from an old server to a new one. Both running the most recent versions of cPanel and WHM. It seems that WHM wants to assing an IP to each and every account I transfer, so wwwact is failing saying :

    Generating Account....WWWAcct 7.0 by J. Nick Koston
    Unable to find an ip address

    Help! Please! Thanks alot!

    -Ben

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #1 pcihosting, Aug 7, 2003
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2003
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    I assume you did not check the box to give the accounts a new IP address. Just a possibility since I just finished copying several accounts to my new server and had no problem, also using the latest cpanel.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. pcihosting

    pcihosting Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Woops

    Yeah, I just realized that when you hit 'select all' it also selects add an ip for every user. Thanks for the reply!

    -Ben

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page