The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Account with more than 1500 databases

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by mirchevideas, Oct 12, 2014.

  1. mirchevideas

    mirchevideas Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    We host an account in one of our servers with more than 1,500 databases in it and 1,500 users (user per database). Since we had 700 databases (and users) we had a problem - when we try to open "MySQL® Databases" we always get "Timeout: Alarm" as error and there is no information about these databases and users, so we can't delete it.

    Few months ago I remove a lot of these databases directly from MySQL server with "drop database", also I delete and mysql users but there is no effect and cPanel always count when we add a new one but never update the real count. At the moment real databases are approximately 800 but we can't work with cPanel database control at the moment.

    So is there any script to update database count because I can't find script like this or which is this timeout settings and how I can increase it?

    When I try to open "MySQL® Databases" in "/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log" we can find this messages:
    Code:
    [2014-10-13 01:38:40 +0300] warn [cpanel] Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request The subprocess ended prematurely (status: ETIMEDOUT/110).: namespace=[Cpanel] module=[cpmysql] function=[DBCACHE]: set error in context mysql: raw_response=[{"mode":"simple","status":1,"timeout":0,"action":"run","data":"Timeout: Alarm","exit_code":28160,"statusmsg":"Ran adminbin Cpanel/cpmysql/DBCACHE","error":1,"version":"2.3"}] at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Wrap.pm line 108
    	Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request('namespace', 'Cpanel', 'module', 'cpmysql', 'function', 'DBCACHE', 'data', '', 'action', 'run', 'env', HASH(0x7fc8dad48180)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AdminBin.pm line 104
    	Cpanel::AdminBin::adminrun('cpmysql', 'DBCACHE', '') called at cpanel line 2807
    	main::domysql('initcache', ARRAY(0x7fc8dad42c40)) called at cpanel line 1887
    	eval {...} called at cpanel line 1887
    	main::_api1('Mysql', 'mysql', 'initcache()', 'initcache', ARRAY(0x7fc8dad42c40), 'safe_html_encode', undef, undef) called at cpanel line 1572
    	main::real_exectag('<cpanel Mysql="initcache()">') called at cpanel line 4158
    	main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel line 3978
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('<cpanel setvar="headerimg=../images/topmysql.gif">\x0A<cpanel setvar="dprefix=../">\x0A<cpanel setvar="headerinclude=sql/index_head.html">\x0A<cpanel Branding="include(stdheader.html)">\x0A<cpanel Mysql="initcache()">\x0A\x09<cpanelif $FORM{\'itemsperpage\'}>\x0A\x09    <cpanel setvar="itemsperpage=$FORM{\'itemsperpage\'}">\x0A\x09</cpanelif>\x0A\x09<cpanelif !$FORM{\'itemsperpage\'} || !$CPVAR{\'itemsperpage\'}>\x0A\x09    <cpanel setvar="itemsperpage=10">\x0A\x09</cpanelif>\x0A\x0A\x0A<div class="body-content">\x09 \x0A\x0A<cpanelfeature !mysql>\x0A        <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;url=../index.html" />\x0A</cpanelfeature>\x0A\x0A<cpanelif !$mysqlrunning>\x0A   <p class="alert_box"><cpanel Locale="maketext(\'The MySQL server is currently [boolean,_1,online,offline].\',$mysqlrunning)"></p>\x0A</cpanelif>\x0A<cpanelif $CPERROR{\'mysql\'}>\x0A  <div class="error_details"><cpanel print="$CPERROR{\'mysql\'}"></div>\x0A</cpanelif>\x0A\x0A\x0A<cpanelfeature mysql>\x0A<cpanelif $mysqlrunning>\x0A<cpanel relinclude="sql/index_include.html">\x0A</cpanelif>\x0A</cpanelfeature>\x0A\x0A\x0A</div><!-- end body-content -->\x0A\x09\x0A<cpanel Branding="include(stdfooter.html)">\x0A') called at cpanel line 3892
    	main::y(GLOB(0x379c7c0)) called at cpanel line 5257
    	main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 785
    [2014-10-13 01:38:40 +0300] warn [cpanel] Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request error: namespace=[Cpanel] module=[cpmysql] function=[DBCACHE]: set error in context mysql: statusmsg=[Ran adminbin Cpanel/cpmysql/DBCACHE] at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Wrap.pm line 118
    	Cpanel::Wrap::send_cpwrapd_request('namespace', 'Cpanel', 'module', 'cpmysql', 'function', 'DBCACHE', 'data', '', 'action', 'run', 'env', HASH(0x7fc8dad48180)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AdminBin.pm line 104
    	Cpanel::AdminBin::adminrun('cpmysql', 'DBCACHE', '') called at cpanel line 2807
    	main::domysql('initcache', ARRAY(0x7fc8dad42c40)) called at cpanel line 1887
    	eval {...} called at cpanel line 1887
    	main::_api1('Mysql', 'mysql', 'initcache()', 'initcache', ARRAY(0x7fc8dad42c40), 'safe_html_encode', undef, undef) called at cpanel line 1572
    	main::real_exectag('<cpanel Mysql="initcache()">') called at cpanel line 4158
    	main::dotag_finished_headers(0) called at cpanel line 3978
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('<cpanel setvar="headerimg=../images/topmysql.gif">\x0A<cpanel setvar="dprefix=../">\x0A<cpanel setvar="headerinclude=sql/index_head.html">\x0A<cpanel Branding="include(stdheader.html)">\x0A<cpanel Mysql="initcache()">\x0A\x09<cpanelif $FORM{\'itemsperpage\'}>\x0A\x09    <cpanel setvar="itemsperpage=$FORM{\'itemsperpage\'}">\x0A\x09</cpanelif>\x0A\x09<cpanelif !$FORM{\'itemsperpage\'} || !$CPVAR{\'itemsperpage\'}>\x0A\x09    <cpanel setvar="itemsperpage=10">\x0A\x09</cpanelif>\x0A\x0A\x0A<div class="body-content">\x09 \x0A\x0A<cpanelfeature !mysql>\x0A        <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0;url=../index.html" />\x0A</cpanelfeature>\x0A\x0A<cpanelif !$mysqlrunning>\x0A   <p class="alert_box"><cpanel Locale="maketext(\'The MySQL server is currently [boolean,_1,online,offline].\',$mysqlrunning)"></p>\x0A</cpanelif>\x0A<cpanelif $CPERROR{\'mysql\'}>\x0A  <div class="error_details"><cpanel print="$CPERROR{\'mysql\'}"></div>\x0A</cpanelif>\x0A\x0A\x0A<cpanelfeature mysql>\x0A<cpanelif $mysqlrunning>\x0A<cpanel relinclude="sql/index_include.html">\x0A</cpanelif>\x0A</cpanelfeature>\x0A\x0A\x0A</div><!-- end body-content -->\x0A\x09\x0A<cpanel Branding="include(stdfooter.html)">\x0A') called at cpanel line 3892
    	main::y(GLOB(0x379c7c0)) called at cpanel line 5257
    	main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 785
    [2014-10-13 01:38:40 +0300] warn [Mysql::initcache] Encountered error in Mysql::initcache: Timeout: Alarm
    This server hardware:
    CPU: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1240 @ 3.4 GHz
    RAM: 16GB
    HDD: 2x1TB (with hardware RAID 1) for "/"
    SSD: 2x128GB (with hardware RAID 1) for mysql
    + Additional we add CacheCade with 256GB SSD for fast work and lower server load.

    Software:
    OS: CentOS 6.5
    WHM & cPanel version: 11.42.0 (build 21)

    Best regards,
    Mirchev Ideas Team!
     
  2. chrisnagios

    chrisnagios Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hello,

    I can't help with this, but see your specs are:

    "SSD: 2x128GB (with hardware RAID 1) for mysql"

    I wanted to ask, how is this setup ?

    How can MySQL be set to run from SSDs and the rest system from the SATA drive ???


    Thanks !
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. mirchevideas

    mirchevideas Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry for my mistake there is only one 1 SSD and the RAID is only for HDDs. But I can find how to edit first post.



    Hi,

    File contents is:
    Code:
    [mysqld]
    innodb_file_per_table=1
    open_files_limit=50000
    Best regards!
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page