The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Accounting modify account?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dgbaker, Dec 2, 2002.

  1. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I've noticed looking at the Accounting module that there is no options for modifying accounts. There's create create, list, kill but no modify. Is it possible to modify an account with the Accounting module?

    Inquiring minds want to know.
     
  2. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    yeah true like modifying the password
    upgrade or downgrade the package for example?
     
  3. jimcarter

    jimcarter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    Yes this is quite easily possible,
    you have to make a couple of modifications though,
    Try this attached php accounting file,
    modify a password by doing the following:
    PHP:
    <?php
    require 'Accounting.php.inc';
    $host "localhost";
    $user "<USERNAME HERE>";
    $accesshash '<REMOTE ACCESS KEY HERE>';
    $newpass "<NEW PASSWORD HERE>";
    $domain "<ACCOUNT DOMAIN HERE>";
    $changepassuser "<USERNAME OF ACCOUNT TO BE CHANGED HERE>";
    changepass($host,$user,$accesshash,0,$changepassuser,$domain,$newpass);
    ?>
     

    Attached Files:

  4. jimcarter

    jimcarter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    I havent tested it by the way so let me know if it works,
    it should do though :D
     
  5. ymfm

    ymfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brazil
    error

    Hi.

    I receive an error when using changepass.

    Call to undefined function: changepass()

    Do I have to upload a new Accounting.php.inc?
    The Accounting.php.inc Attached is corrupted.
    What changes I have to do in Accounting.php.inc to changepass works?
    Thanks
     
  6. jfiorin

    jfiorin Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    ZIP errors

    Please upload the file again
    or send to me jfiorin at homail.com
     
  7. tarabal

    tarabal Registered

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The archive that this ai, this corrupted. Please they place the correct Accounting.php.inc and with the alterations.
     
Loading...

Share This Page