The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Accounts and System folder left after transferring backup.

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by element465, Sep 13, 2015.

  1. element465

    element465 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have set up my backups to transfer to another account vis SFTP which works well, but WHM seems to create several folders (accounts and system) under each date totalling around 400mb each. Please see screenshot.

    prntscr.com/8g1wgq

    What are these folders and is there a way of disabling them as I have "Retain backups in the default backup directory." deselected.
     
    #1 element465, Sep 13, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 14, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The "accounts" directory includes the backup archives of the accounts. The "system" directory includes files/directories backed up as part of the "System Backups" option:

    cPanel - System Backups

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page