The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Accounts not listed in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kevmaz, Feb 19, 2004.

  1. kevmaz

    kevmaz Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi
    I have just had a OS reload Redhat 9 and had the old hard drive set as secondary transfered the data over to the new hard drive but accounts are not listed in "list Accounts" but they are listed elsewhere in "modify account" and in the "reseller center"
    all the domains are showing no website configured at this address
    anyone any ideas
    any help would be appreciated
    Kevin M
     
  2. moalim

    moalim Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    up

    i have this problem

    help we :eek:
     
  3. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Are the accounts listed in httpd.conf? If not, try
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconffromproftpd
     
  4. moalim

    moalim Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    the account in httpd.conf



    :eek:
     
  5. luisp

    luisp Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    do you get this fixed? I have this problem too!
     
  6. moalim

    moalim Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  7. cass

    cass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Argentina/USA/Mexico
    Same problem here...

    Accounts on a reseller not listed on "list account", but they list on "modify account ".... weird.

    It looks to be a problem with the new version.

    HELP!

    Thanks.
     
  8. delionsden

    delionsden Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Which files does this function look at?

    Could anybody perhaps tell me which files this "List Accounts" function looks at and I will fix the problem myself.
     
  9. iko

    iko Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Widespread problem. cPanel have to do the necessary changes because many customers are having the same problems - httpd.conf corruption.
     
Loading...

Share This Page