The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Accounts Not Listing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Doctor, Jul 15, 2003.

  1. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yesterday, everything was fine. But today, all the accounts on my server are not listed when I click "List Accounts" or "Manage Shell Access" eventhough I login as ROOT. The accounts are still on the server and working properly. Just that WHM is not listing them at all. I am using 6.4.2-S75 and I didn't do anything to the server. Any help would be appreciated.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I ran into something like that to today,

    I set up a new server and the first domain didn't show, but it worked.

    I had to delete it from apache config, but the username was still taken in Cpanel somewhere so it's gone for ever.

    Not much help but I bet they are connected some how... :confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had to update the WHM to 7.2.1-R45 to resolve this problem. Now I am stuck with the Release version, which is just as reliable as Edge. :mad: :(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. SigilStudios

    SigilStudios Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I also just ran into this problem and was just about to post about it.

    Apparently this is a new bug introduced with the new version.

    There seems to be lots of these new bugs.

    Youd think running stable that you would be okay. (sigh)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    I am 110% there with you! :( :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. asuservice

    asuservice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Uh-Oh

    Hi have the same problem AND I can't get to CPanel at all on the domain hosted on the system.

    Anyone heard anything yet?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just update the CPanel to a newer version and the problem will be resolved.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page