The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

accounts not visible in "List Accounts"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bill-zilonhost, Oct 4, 2005.

  1. Bill-zilonhost

    Bill-zilonhost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    A reseller created new accounts that are now not visible in "List Accounts". They are listed in root's "Show Reseller Accounts" under his account. They are shown as sub domains or add-on domains in his cpanel and in bandwidth usage. Do you have any advice?
     
  2. totohost

    totohost Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I fixed same problem:

    Login in WHM as Root.
    Go to "List accounts" and filter only accounts of that reseller which have problem.

    Now, u will be able to change ownership (little box) next to name of owner.

    Change it to root, than back to that Reseller.

    You must do that to all accounts, and after that, it will be in Reseller List Accounts list.

    Worked to me.

    Bye!
    Tino
    www.totohost.com
     
  3. Bill-zilonhost

    Bill-zilonhost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    They are not visible in the root's whm list accounts either. They are listed in show reseller accounts. Otherwise they are listed as sub domains.
     
  4. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Try the scripts /scripts/updateuserdomains
     
  5. Bill-zilonhost

    Bill-zilonhost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks! That helped. It told me the reseller had already created those accounts as sub domains under another user.
     
Loading...

Share This Page