The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Acme::Spork Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Marty, Jun 8, 2009.

  1. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have a server setup as follows:

    cPanel 11.24.4-R36167 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    CENTOS 5 i686

    Every time I run /scripts/easyapache, I get the following:

    Code:
    !!
    !! The perl module 'Acme::Spork' (v0.0.7) is too old to use. It must be at least version '0.0.8'. !!
    !! To install it execute this command as root '/scripts/realperlinstaller Acme::Spork' !!
    Then when I run /scripts/realperlinstaller Acme::Spork, I get this:

    Code:
    Testing connection speed...(using fast method)...Done
    Ping:8.044 Testing connection speed to cpan-du.viaverio.com using pureperl...(158300.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:7.723 Testing connection speed to mirror.datapipe.net using pureperl...(157450.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:1.289 Testing connection speed to mirrors.24-7-solutions.net using pureperl...(169900.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Three usable mirrors located
    Mirror Check passed for mirrors.24-7-solutions.net (/index.html)
    Unknown config variable 'less'
    commit: wrote '/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/CPAN/Config.pm'
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok (v2.18)
    Going to read /home/.cpan/Metadata
      Database was generated on Tue, 19 May 2009 05:27:00 GMT
    Warning: Cannot install Acme::Spork, don't know what it is.
    Try the command
    
        i /Acme::Spork/
    
    to find objects with matching identifiers.
    How do I get around this?
     
  2. txspaderz

    txspaderz Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Run

    /scripts/checkperlmodules
     
  3. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    As txspaderz said, all you should need to do is run:

    /scripts/checkperlmodules
     
  5. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yep, that did it. I thought I had already done that, but I figured I might as well try.
     
  6. krizag

    krizag Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Another way is to manually update the 'Acme::Spork' to the latest available version from the source file. This will correct the issue. :)
     

Share This Page