Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Acme::Spork Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Marty, Jun 8, 2009.

  1. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    I have a server setup as follows:

    cPanel 11.24.4-R36167 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    CENTOS 5 i686

    Every time I run /scripts/easyapache, I get the following:

    Code:
    !!
    !! The perl module 'Acme::Spork' (v0.0.7) is too old to use. It must be at least version '0.0.8'. !!
    !! To install it execute this command as root '/scripts/realperlinstaller Acme::Spork' !!
    Then when I run /scripts/realperlinstaller Acme::Spork, I get this:

    Code:
    Testing connection speed...(using fast method)...Done
    Ping:8.044 Testing connection speed to cpan-du.viaverio.com using pureperl...(158300.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:7.723 Testing connection speed to mirror.datapipe.net using pureperl...(157450.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Ping:1.289 Testing connection speed to mirrors.24-7-solutions.net using pureperl...(169900.00 bytes/s)...Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Three usable mirrors located
    Mirror Check passed for mirrors.24-7-solutions.net (/index.html)
    Unknown config variable 'less'
    commit: wrote '/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/CPAN/Config.pm'
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok (v2.18)
    Going to read /home/.cpan/Metadata
      Database was generated on Tue, 19 May 2009 05:27:00 GMT
    Warning: Cannot install Acme::Spork, don't know what it is.
    Try the command
    
        i /Acme::Spork/
    
    to find objects with matching identifiers.
    How do I get around this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. txspaderz

    txspaderz Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Run

    /scripts/checkperlmodules
     
  3. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You should also update cpanel and try manually installing the perl module if necessary.
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    As txspaderz said, all you should need to do is run:

    /scripts/checkperlmodules
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Yep, that did it. I thought I had already done that, but I figured I might as well try.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. krizag

    krizag Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Another way is to manually update the 'Acme::Spork' to the latest available version from the source file. This will correct the issue. :)
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice