Add ability to "do not delete dns" when terminating reseller and their accounts.

electric

Well-Known Member
Nov 5, 2001
785
9
318
Hello,

On the "View Reseller Usage and Manage Account Status" page in the WHM, there is the ability to Terminate all of the reseller's accounts.

Can you please add the ability to "Do not delete DNS"?

This is necessary for when we move a reseller and all their accounts to a different server within our DNS Cluster, and need to terminate their accounts on the old server.

Thanks!
 

cPanelMichael

Administrator
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
47,910
2,216
363
Hello,

I recommend opening a feature request for the addition of a "Keep DNS Zone" option in that interface:

Submit A Feature Request

In the meantime, you can sort by "owner" in "WHM Home » Account Functions » Terminate Accounts" to quickly select all accounts associated with a reseller with the "Keep DNS Zone" feature enabled.

Thank you.