The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Add on domain and blank page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JimmyTwoFaces, Apr 22, 2014.

  1. JimmyTwoFaces

    JimmyTwoFaces Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi.

    I set up domain.co.uk and the addon domain2.co.uk.

    Currently domain2.co.uk show as a blank page. I have pinged the site and cannot find any noticable problems.

    I am not very technical and not sure what to do next?


    Thanks :D
     
    #1 JimmyTwoFaces, Apr 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2014
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    From first glance, I would think perhaps that the document root for domain2.co.uk maybe doesn't have files in it. When you create an addon domain, you can pick where the files for that site should be. Please make sure this website's file exist in that location.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, check to make sure you uploaded the website files to the correct directory. By default, it's "/home/username/public_html/$domain.com/".

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page