Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Add Remote MySQL Server via SSH

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by rajendra singh, Sep 9, 2015.

  1. rajendra singh

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    can you please tell me what is the path of remote mysql? i wanna add a host via ssh.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,471
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rajendra singh

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    sorry, not able to find path of remote mysql.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,471
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What is it you're trying to do exactly that your asking for a path? Maybe that information will be useful here.

    The documentation I've linked you to, contains this section:
    Remote server setup - cPanel Documentation

    There is no path mentioned, it's hostname and port.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rajendra singh

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    well, i have mysql database, and i wanna access it outside from that server. for this i have to set a host ip of another server in remote my sql section of that database. i used to do it via cpanel. now i wanna do the same from ssh, thatswhy i need to have path so that i can go there and add that host ip there.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    You can use the Mysql::add_host UAPI function in a custom script via the command line. This function is documented at:

    UAPI Functions - Mysql::add_host

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. rajendra singh

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    is it possible to without use of Mysql::add_host UAPI function?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It's the only supported method of using this option outside of cPanel.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice