The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

add/remove menus

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by filosofos, May 27, 2005.

  1. filosofos

    filosofos Registered

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I would like to know how can i add or remove menus from a clients cpanel.

    Example. I have the followings inside e-mail:


    Email Domain Forwarding
    Manage/Add/Remove Accounts
    Default Address
    Autoresponders
    E-mail Filtering
    Forwarders
    Mailing Lists
    Spam Assassin
    Trace an E-mail Address
    Modify Mail Exchanger (MX Entry)


    How can i remove the mailing lists so it won't appear there ?


    thank you!
     
  2. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Assuming you have access to WHM then you can control what options are available by using the Feature Manager function.
     
  3. filosofos

    filosofos Registered

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    where can i find this?
    i can see it at the left on the packages................but don't really think is that.

    Is it?
     
  4. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Under Packages > Feature Manager. If you are a reseller then your provider may have disbaled that function.
     
  5. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  6. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berlin
    Thanks for the link electric.

    Can the RVSKIN cpanel theme create package features for any cpanel skin ?
     
  7. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No, you must use one of the skins that comes with the rvskin theme. They are pretty good though. :) There's a "text version" as well as an 'icon" version. Each of them comes in different colors. You can even set it so that your customes can pick their own color/theme. I also believe the author is pretty close to allowing you to create your own themes that work with rvskin, but I'm not sure about that..
     
  8. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berlin
    I think the shemes are good useful and allowing you create
    different colours and custom icons ;) .

    What you mean with

    There's a "text version" as well as an 'icon" ?
     
  9. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I mean there is a "rvskin" theme (in various colors you can choose), which uses Icons and images. There is also the "rvskin light" theme (in various colors), which uses only text links. No images.

    You can allow your customers (unless you disable this option) to choose whatever theme and color they want, or you can limit it only to certain themes/colors, etc...
     
  10. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berlin
    I understand,

    the parameters of the "rvskin" will be saved in a text file. :(

    I mean the parameters and icons of some themes will be saved in binary files
    which are a littel bit smaler.
     
  11. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    The settings are stored under the rvskin account you'll create and the size is insignificant.
     
  12. Kerstin

    Kerstin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berlin
    The size is not insignificant when the hardrive ;) is full and thus causing that
    other applications wouldn`t walk.
     
Loading...

Share This Page