The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

add user to database not showing in cPanel Web

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by kenji0e, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. kenji0e

    kenji0e Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    DH..

    please help me...

    i use command to give privileges my database in shell like this;


    GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON db1.* TO 'user1'@'localhost' WITH GRANT OPTION;


    then.. i look cPanel --> MySQL Database... i can't see user1 in db1..
    but when i try add user to database from web cpanel MySQL Database ..in button privileges have check..
    user1 ready
    privilleges ready..

    Just not show in table cPanel user...

    please help me.. thanks
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For a user to be able to be added in cPanel > MySQL Databases area to a database, that user must be mapped to the account. You'd need to use WHM > SQL Services > Database Map Tool area to properly map the database user to the account in question.
     
  3. mcongosto

    mcongosto Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There is a bug here!

    When you map an existing databse it does not comes with the domain_ prefix . And when you create a user and then try to assig priviliges to the databse you get an error beacuse the syste m asumes that the databse has the prefix!!

    please fix this, is really bad!


    Manage User Privileges

    User: cooprona_coopro
    Database: coopro2009

    then:
    There was a problem adding the user. Show Details

    Error from cpmysql wrapper: You do not have access to that database (cooprona_coopro2009)!
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you believe this is a bug on your system, please submit a bug report:

    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs

    Or, using the link at the top of the forum. All bug reports are handled internally via our bug reporting interface.
     
Loading...

Share This Page